AGILE CO-WORKING

Cross-functional teams, Scrum and Kanban

At LOVOO we work together in many small, inter-disciplinary teams; autonomously and with our own mission. This is how we stay agile and dynamic with 100 employees and manage to evaluate ideas quickly and put them into practice.

Whether Scrum or Kanban – each team works with the agile method that fits best. With short distances, open offices, daily meetings, follow-ups and reviews, we maintain continuous communication and knowledge sharing.

Code reviews, pair programming and continuous deployment are on the agenda at LOVOO. This way we guarantee a high-quality, stable and reliable software and are able to integrate new employees quickly.

Scrum

Our Scrum teams work together in sprints of two weeks to improve LOVOO continuously. By this we can ship new versions of the LOVOO app regularily.

Kanban

Kanban helps us to keep track also in teams with dynamic requirements. Every team uses that agile framework that fits best.

Agile

Agility starts at the mangement level. By running cross-functional teams in the whole company, we keep the startup feeling at LOVOO.

Hackathons

With LOVOO Hackathons, we have created a format that helps us break away from our own processes and enter new territory. Whether the development of a remote-controlled, intelligent robot or a terminal for testing different levels of development of mobile apps – this is how rocket science was born!

Watch video

Tech talks and lightning talks

It is important to look beyond the horizon. We report on new findings, technologies and experiments at regular Tech Talks and Lightning Talks. In this way, a large company such as LOVOO can grow in a quick and flexible manner and work together across departments.

Tech talks at LOVOO

You want to know how tech works at LOVOO? Then have a look at our tech blog now!

Browse tech blog

Agile Co-Working

Cross-funktionale Teams, Scrum und Kanban

Bei LOVOO arbeiten wir in vielen interdisziplinären und agilen Teams zusammen – autonom und mit eigener Mission. So bleiben wir selbst bei einer Größe von 200 Mitarbeiten agil und dynamisch und können Ideen schnell evaluieren und in die Tat umsetzen.

Ob Scrum oder Kanban – jedes Team arbeitet mit der agilen Methode, die am besten geeignet ist. Durch kurze Wege, offene Büros, tägliche Meetings, Retrospektiven und Reviews halten wir eine kontinuierliche Kommunikation und Wissensverteilung aufrecht.

Code-Reviews, Pair-Programming und Continious Deployment sind bei LOVOO an der Tagesordnung. So garantieren wir eine hochwertige, stabile und zuverlässige Software und können auch neue Rockstars schnell integrieren.

Scrum

Scrum

Unsere Scrum-Teams widmen sich in zweiwöchigen Sprints der kontinuierlichen Produktverbesserung. So schaffen wir es, regelmäßig neue Versionen der LOVOO-App zu veröffentlichen.

Kanban

Kanban

Kanban hilft uns, auch in Teams mit dynamischen Anforderungen, den Überblick zu behalten. Jedes Team verwendet dasjenige agile Framework, das am besten passt.

Agile

Agile

Agilität beginnt bereits im Management. Durch den Einsatz von interdisziplinären Teams im gesamten Unternehmen halten wir das Startup-Feeling auch mit 200 Mitarbeitern aufrecht.

LOVOO Live-Radar

Hackathons

Mit LOVOO-Hackathons haben wir ein Format geschaffen, das uns dabei hilft, aus unseren eigenen Prozessen auszubrechen und Neuland zu betreten. Ob die Entwicklung eines ferngesteuerten, intelligenten Roboters oder eines Terminals zum Testen von unterschiedlichen Entwicklungsständen der Mobile Apps – hier entsteht Rocket Science!

Video ansehen

Tech-Talks und Lightning-Talks

Der Blick über den Tellerrand darf nicht fehlen. In regelmäßig stattfindenden Tech-Talks und Lightning-Talks berichten wir uns gegenseitig über neue Erkenntnisse, Technologien und Experimente. So kann sich selbst ein großes Unternehmen wie LOVOO noch schnell und flexibel weiterentwickeln und bereichsübergreifend voneinander partizipieren.

Tech-Talks bei LOVOO

Du willst wissen, wie „Tech“ bei LOVOO funktioniert? Dann schaue direkt in unserem Tech-Blog vorbei!

Tech-Blog anzeigen