LOVOO GmbH appreciates the abrogation of arrest warrants of managing directors

We appreciate that the arrest warrants for the two Managing Directors Benjamin Bak and Alexander Friede have been abrogated.  Both were questioned by the custodial judge in Dresden yesterday and released from investigative custody today.

Benjamin Bak and Alexander Friede were taken into investigative custody on the 8th of June, 2016 when LOVOO GmbH’s offices were searched in both Dresden and Berlin.  The grounds of the search procedure were based on allegations from an anonymous source, that were first made public in September 2015.

LOVOO GmbH has assured its full cooperation with the investigative authorities to provide full transparency. In the light of the ongoing investigations, further details cannot be released at this time. LOVOO GmbH will continue to regularly report on the status as much as permissible.

LOVOO Germany’s most successful dating app will continue to work on clarifying the accusations and to rebuild confidence of its more than 50 million users.

Contact: presse@lovoo.com

LOVOO GmbH begrüßt Außervollzugssetzung der Haftbefehle gegen Geschäftsführer

Die LOVOO GmbH begrüßt die Außervollzugssetzung der beiden Haftbefehle gegen die Geschäftsführer Benjamin Bak und Alexander Friede. Beide sind gestern in Dresden von der Staatsanwaltschaft vernommen und heute aus der Untersuchungshaft entlassen worden.

Die Verhaftung war erfolgt nach der Durchsuchung der Geschäftsräume der LOVOO GmbH in Dresden und in Berlin am 8. Juni 2016. Anlass der Durchsuchung waren Vorwürfe von anonymer Seite, die erstmals im September 2015 öffentlich geworden sind.

Von Beginn der Untersuchungen an hat die LOVOO GmbH den Ermittlungsbehörden vollumfängliche Transparenz und Kooperation zugesichert. Aufgrund laufender Ermittlungen sind weitere Angaben zurzeit nicht möglich. Die LOVOO GmbH wird regelmäßig im Rahmen der bestehenden rechtlichen Möglichkeiten berichten.

Als erfolgreichste Dating App Deutschlands wird die LOVOO GmbH weiter daran arbeiten, die Vorwürfe aufzuklären und das Vertrauen ihrer über 50 Millionen Nutzer wiederherzustellen.

Kontakt: presse@lovoo.com